Skip to content

Organizing
edge material

#craftgoesdigital

The edgeband assistant
Edgeband Management Set

How can I store my edgebands in a clear way? How can I manage the inventory of edgebands and make sure that there is always enough edge material available? The HOMAG edgeband assistant provides the answers. The app and the edgeband storage rack offer an overview of the stock of all edge materials. You can also print labels quickly and easily to identify the edge material. Anyone who already has a rack for their edges can retrofit the Edgeband Management Set as an alternative. This means that this digital assistant fits into any existing workshop environment seamlessly.

The benefits

  • All edges at a glance: Together, the app and the edgeband rack make the stock overview transparent (incl. offcut lengths).
  • One label, all the information: With a click you can print an individual label for every edge roll—the information printed includes the ID, edge code and the dimensions of the edgeband.
  • Always enough material in stock: The app warns you as soon as a minimum stock level for your edge is reached so that you can reorder the materials. You determine the minimum stock level individually for each edge material.
  • No more searching: In the edge rack, you can find everything quickly and easily. The LED strips and the app show you the storage position and the system documents returns to and removals from storage.
  • Fits into any workshop: You can adjust the edge rack to meet your individual requirements or use an existing rack. The set includes constructions plans for a rack (as a suggestion from HOMAG).
  • Efficient networking: The Edge Data Plugin enables a direct connection between your edge banding machine (e.g. EDGETEQ S-500) and the Edgeband Assistant app, via woodCommander 5. Your edge band data is transferred directly to the machine from the Edgeband Assistant app, and in return your machine automatically reports the consumption of edge band material back to the digital assistant.

Do you want to learn more?

homag.com/edgebandset

All edgebands at a glance: the ”edge miracle“ at the Löw Breidenbach carpentry firm. The employees always have a complete overview of all information about their edge material and can find the correct edgeband easily at any time.

This is how you work with your edge assistant directly at the workstation in the workshop. We show you the sequence directly in the work process—including various options for use.

Benjamin Löw (managing director and master carpenter), Löw Breidenbach Möbelbau GmbH

”We didn't always know how much stock was really there. And sometimes we ran out of material unexpectedly. Sometimes we ordered an edge that we still had in stock. We just needed a solution.“

Benjamin Löw (managing director and master carpenter), Löw Breidenbach Möbelbau GmbH

You might also be interested in:
Further solutions.

Practical experience:
The products in use.

Skip to content

Kantenmaterial
organisieren

#auchdasisthandwerk

Der Kantenband-Assistent
Edgeband Management Set

Wie kann ich meine Kantenbänder übersichtlich lagern? Wie kann ich die Kantenbestände verwalten und sicherstellen, dass immer ausreichend Kantenmaterial vorhanden ist? Die Antwort liefert Ihnen der HOMAG Kantenband-Assistent. Die App und das Kantenband-Regal bieten eine permanente Bestandsübersicht über alle Kantenmaterialien. Gleichzeitig drucken Sie schnell und einfach Etiketten zur Kennzeichnung der Kanten. Wer schon ein eigenes Regal für seine Kanten hat, kann dieses alternativ auch mit dem „Edgeband Management Set“ nachrüsten. Das bedeutet: Dieser digitale Assistent fügt sich nahtlos in jedes bestehende Werkstatt-Umfeld ein.

Ihr Nutzen

  • Alle Kanten und Bestände auf einen Blick: Gemeinsam machen die Apps und das Kantenband-Regal die Bestandsübersicht transparent (inkl. Restlängen).
  • Ein Etikett, alle Infos: Mit einem Klick drucken Sie für jede Kantenrolle ein individuelles Etikett – inkl. ID, Kantencode und den Abmessungen des Kantenbandes.
  • Immer genug Material auf Vorrat: Die App alarmiert Sie, sobald ein Mindestbestand Ihrer Kante erreicht wurde – dann können Sie gleich nachbestellen. Den Mindestbestand bestimmen Sie individuell für jedes Kantenmaterial.
  • Kein Suchen mehr: Im Kantenregal finden Sie alles schnell und einfach wieder. Die LED-Leisten und die App zeigen Ihnen den Lagerplatz an und das System dokumentiert die Ein- und Auslagerungen.
  • Fügt sich in jede Werkstatt ein: Das Kantenregal können Sie ganz individuell an Ihre Bedürfnisse anpassen oder ein bereits vorhandenes Regal nutzen. Baupläne für ein Regal (als Vorschlag von HOMAG) sind im Set enthalten

Sie wollen mehr erfahren?

homag.com/edgebandset

Alle Kantenbänder auf einen Blick: Das „Kantenwunder“ bei der Schreinerei Löw Breidenbach. Die Mitarbeiter behalten immer den kompletten Überblick über alle Informationen zu ihrem Kantenmaterial und finden jederzeit schnell das richtige Kantenband.

So funktioniert die Arbeit mit Ihrem Kanten-Assistenten direkt am Arbeitsplatz in der Werkstatt. Wir zeigen Ihnen den Ablauf direkt im Arbeitsprozess – inklusive verschiedener Anwendungsoptionen.

Benjamin Löw (Geschäftsführer und Schreinermeister), Löw Breidenbach Möbelbau GmbH

„Wir wussten nicht immer, wieviel Bestand jetzt wirklich noch da ist. Manchmal ist uns das Material dann auch unerwartet ausgegangen. Manchmal wurde auch eine Kante bestellt, die aber noch auf Vorrat war. Da haben wir einfach eine Lösung gebraucht.“

Benjamin Löw (Geschäftsführer und Schreinermeister), Löw Breidenbach Möbelbau GmbH

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren:
Weitere Lösungen.

Erfahrungen aus der Praxis:
Die Produkte im Einsatz.